Kreativ Blogger Award and Words Etc.

I’m very excited to be the recipient of a Kreativ Blogger Award.  

As this is my first blogging award, I consider it an honor and a great step forward. 17 months of blogging has finally paid off.  People know I’m out here!!

Thanks so much to Pete Denton of Pete Denton – Writer for nominating me. Be sure to check out Pete’s blog.  He has lots of interesting and exciting ideas on his blog as he takes us through his adventures in  writing.  He also offers some great book reviews.

Being recognized as a Kreativ Blogger has opened up my exposure to new readers and followers.  I hope that those I nominate will embrace this opportunityand accept the challenge to share more about themselves as well as identify other blogs that they think stand out!

The guidelines for the award are

  • list six blogs that the recipient thinks are outstanding and deserving of the award

  • share ten things that your readers may not know know about you

I have had lots of fun exploring other blogs.  And here are my nominations!

DRUM ROLL PLEASE!

Working on Creative Chaos

Claudia Just Saying

Philosopher Mouse of the Hedge

Nothing Like We Imagined

Josh Neimark – Some Things Just Need To Be Said

Mike10613’s Blog

As for the 10 things about me that my readers may not know, here you go:

  1. I grew up in Chicago
  2. I love to garden
  3. I have three beautiful daughters and an amazing husband that are all the lifeblood of my life
  4. I took piano lessons for years (but don’t play very well now)
  5. I like to make veggie chili
  6. I like to dream up new ways to cook tofu
  7. In spite of 5 & 6 above, I am not a vegetarian (although one of my nominees is trying to convert me!)
  8. I created an amazing Hot Pepper relish in the summer of 2011 (peppers from my garden, of course!)
  9. I collect wine corks
  10. I am two classes and a thesis away from earning my Master’s in English/Tech Writing (No, it just won’t happen.)

And there you have it:  my 6 nominees and some little-known facts about this blogger.

Be sure to visit the blogs of my nominees.  Although all bloggers love traffic and new followers, it is the comments that keep us motivated to keep on plugging away.  So please leave comments when you visit.  Who knows, you could be the next nominee.

Thanks again to Pete and his great blog Pete Denton – Writer for nominating me as a Kreativ Blogger.   Please visit him!

Related posts:

Kreativ blogger Award! – Melissa  Foster

Kreativ Blogger Award – Pete Denton – Writer

Kreativ blogger – Navigating the Slush Pile

21 Comments

Filed under blogging

21 responses to “Kreativ Blogger Award and Words Etc.

  1. Christine, Thanks for the nomination. It is significant to be in your ballpark and is so much fun. . . . Claudia Just Saying.

    • You’re welcome, and I hope you’ll accept and find some more creative writers and share links to their blogs along with some little tidbits about yourself that your readers might enjoy.

  2. Christine,
    Congratulations, on a well deserved award! The drum roll was a funny addition.

  3. Well done on your completion of awards post. Nicely done.I am so appreciative of your recognition. Thanks!

    • Thanks and I hope you’ll accept and share your idea of great blogs along with some unknowns about you that your readers will enjoy!

  4. Pingback: The Kreativ Blogger award. « Mike10613's Blog

  5. Christine,
    Thank you so much for the nomination! I am honored that you liked my blog. I enjoy reading your blog very much.

    I am curious…why, with so little left to your Master’s, are you saying it won’t happen?

    Happy Writing and many blessings
    April

  6. Thanks for the kind words and for accepting the award.

    Keep up the good work 🙂

  7. Congratulations on your blog award–you so deserve it!

  8. Pingback: Kreativ Blogger Award « Working on Creative Chaos

  9. Pingback: Kreative Blogger Award « Work the Dream

  10. Pingback: Kreativ Blogger Award « The Running Thriver

  11. Pingback: I’ve Been Nominated For The “Kreative Blogger Award” | doll envy